Sean Thomas Dougherty

Sean Thomas Dougherty is the author or editor of eighteen books, including Not All Saints, winner of the 2019 Bitter Oleander Library of Poetry Prize. His book The Second O of Sorrow (BOA Editions, 2018) received both the Paterson Poetry Prize and the Housatonic Book Award from Western Connecticut State University. More info on Sean can be found at

All of This Is True

Sept/Oct 2020

Golden Corral

By Sean Thomas Dougherty

Let them come, the seven sisters with their mama and their seven squealing sons, the priest staring enraptured at his plate of crab legs. The black and white folks, with […]